Agribusiness Management, Associate in Applied Science Degree

The Agribusiness Management Program is a Comprehensive two-year retail agricultural and input/supply business management program.

  • Professional training - classroom and real world experiences.
  • Highly technical coursework based on industry standards.
  • Feed, Seed, Fertilizer, Fuel, Crop Protection, Grain, Operations and Management - these are emphasized and critical to retail agribusiness success.
  • Professional organizations for developing technical skills and leadership.
  • Agricultural leaders serve as advisory committee members to guide the program.
  • The human capital and technical sector of American agriculture.

Develop Career Skills

  • Sales and Human Relations
  • Marketing and Management
  • Merchandising and Marketing
  • Precision Agriculture
  • Animal Nutrition and Management
  • Application of Plant Nutrients and Crop Protection Programs

Award Options


Employment Experience

  • Earn your way through school. MCC offers a debt free degree.
  • Work experience for each semester, during the busiest times in agriculture.
  • High tech or low tech, you choose the location and the business as long as it will help you reach your career goals.
  • 2,000 hours of documented, real world work experience is the average for each graduate.
  • Learn to apply classroom information to the real world of retail agribusiness.

Eastern Iowa Agriculture Learning Cooperative

These are schools that currently partner with MCC Ag in the form of articulation, dual credit courses or both.

  • Bellevue Community Schools
  • Calamus-Wheatland Comm. Schools
  • Centerville Community Schools
  • Columbus Community Schools
  • Eddyville - Blacksburg Schools
  • Fairfield Community Schools
  • Harmony Community Schools
  • Louisa-Muscatine Comm. Schools
  • Lone Tree Community Schools
  • Maquoketa Community Schools
  • Moravia Community Schools
  • Moulton-Udell Community Schools
  • Muscatine Community Schools
  • New Hampton Community Schools
  • North Scott Community Schools
  • North Mahaska Community Schools
  • Northeast Community Schools
  • Oskaloosa Community Schools
  • Pekin Community Schools
  • Preston Community Schools
  • Seymour Community Schools
  • West Liberty Community Schools
  • Washington Community Schools
  • Tipton Community Schools


Printable Factsheet (PDF) new window

Locations: Muscatine Community College

This page links to PDF files. Use this link to download Adobe Reader new window if needed.