EICC Board of Trustees

Eastern Iowa Community Colleges is governed by a publicly elected Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees includes nine members, each one elected by the voters of the Director District in which he or she resides. Trustees are elected for four-year-terms or to complete the unexpired term of a regularly elected member.






Debbie Tappendorf
(Davenport)
District I
Term Expires 2025





Tyla Sherwin-Cole
tylaswerwincole@gmail.com
(Davenport)
District II
Term Expires 2025
EICC Trustee, Dr. Joe D'Souza
Dr. Joe D'Souza
jdsouza9@eicc.edu 
(Davenport)
District III
Term Expires 2023
EICC Trustee, Robert H. Gallagher *
Robert H. Gallagher *
rgallagher9@eicc.edu 
(Bettendorf)
District IV
Term Expires 2023
EICC Trustee, Bill Vetter
Bill Vetter
wvetter9@eicc.edu 
(DeWitt)
District V
Term Expires 2023





Jenny Boysen
jenny.boysen96@gmail.com
(Clinton)
District VI
Term Expires 2025
EICC Trustee, Kendra Beck
Kendra Beck
kbeck@ohnward.com
(Maquoketa)
District VII
Term Expires 2023

Yuli Diaz
(Muscatine)
District VIII
Term Expires 2025
EICC Trustee, Michelle Garvin
Michelle Garvin
mgarvin@westerdrug.com
(Muscatine)
District IX
Term Expires 2023

* Board Chair