Political Science Transfer Major, AA

Political Science is the study of governments, public policies, and political processes. The transfer major in Political Science has been designed to use both humanistic and social scientific perspectives to examine the ideal forms of government and how power and resources are allocated in societies throughout the world. This program is for students interested in transferring to a four-year institution with a major related to Political Science.

Partner Colleges:

The following partner colleges and universities have all agreed on these classes, giving the courses their academic seal of approval.

  • Iowa State University
  • St. Ambrose University
  • University of Iowa
  • University of Northern Iowa

Degree Awarded: