CCC Alumni Association Recognizes Student Leaders

Thirty Clinton Community College student leaders were recognized by the CCC Alumni Association at the annual Student Leader Luncheon. These students were nominated by the CCC staff and faculty for showing leadership in the classroom, on campus and in the community.

Clinton Community College Advisor Anthony Bielski was the Keynote Speaker for the annual event, presenting his views on Leadership to the group of 30 students. A leader himself in the classroom, on campus and in the community, Anthony is always among the first to volunteer for projects and works in the best interest of our students at CCC. He anticipates the needs of students and works to encourage them on a daily basis. Anthony serves as a Transition Advisor at Clinton Community College, working with students as they chart their path to success.  He is a member of the Retention Committee and has served on the B-rrry Scurry 4-Mile Race Committee. Anthony received the Connie Campbell Memorial Customer Service Award in January 2014.  He is currently working towards his Master’s Degree at St. Ambrose University.  

CCC Student Leaders

The students recognized include:

  • Angie Andresen - Clinton, IA
  • Pete Andresen - Clinton, IA
  • Jeff Buikema - Clinton, IA
  • Alyson Eagan - Clinton, IA
  • Pamela Espitia - Clinton, IA
  • Katie Flood - Clinton, IA
  • Traci Handel - Camanche, IA
  • Branden Marie Herring - Clinton, IA
  • Ashleigh Jewell - Clinton, IA
  • Jeffrey Jordan - Fulton, IL
  • Denise Knight - Clinton, IA
  • Crystal Lant - Clinton, IA
  • Emily Legel - Thomson, IL
  • Jennifer Lee - Camanche, IA
  • David Long - Morrison, IL
  • Katie McLaughlin - Clinton, IA
  • Cindy Monkman - Fulton, IL
  • Avery Mulholland - Clinton, IA
  • Brittany Mussmann - Clinton, IA
  • Jenna Pladna - Clinton, IA
  • Nicole Pridemore - Clinton, IA
  • Jenny Smith - Clinton, IA
  • Michelle Stewart - Low Moor, IA
  • Misty Stillings - Clinton, IA
  • Jennifer Vilmont - Camanche, IA
  • Grant Weber - DeWitt, IA
  • Deann Weller - Clinton, IA
  • Jarica Whitney - Clinton, IA
  • Eric Williamson - Clinton, IA
  • Robbin Wilson - Clinton, IA

The CCC Alumni Association was organized in 1981.  The objectives of the Clinton Community College Alumni Association shall be:

  • To assist Clinton Community College in its efforts of increasing benefits to students enrolled;
  • To foster a spirit of loyalty to Clinton Community College; and
  • To coordinate activities of alumni furthering the welfare of both Clinton Community College and its alumni.

For more information about the CCC Alumni Association, contact Clinton Community College at 563-244-7001.